Free shipping on orders over $CA100 (US & Canada).

OUR STORY

La petite Leonne is based in Montreal. We make sustainable goods for modern families. Our creations are gentle on the environment and designed to last.

All our products are made in Montreal by trusted seamstresses with whom we have been collaborating since our beginnings.

La petite Leonne was born out of a desire to make the world a better place for our children. We work hard to produce in the cleanest and most caring way possible. This involves slow production: all dyeing is made with plants in our Montreal workshop and our products are sewn by our local partners. Our waste is reduced as much as possible and our fabric scraps are reused in smaller pieces (makeup remover pads, hair bows, decorative garlands...).

Marie, the founder, had the idea for La petite Leonne at the birth of her daughter. Anxious to find non-toxic products for her young family, she started working on high-end and durable products that would be entirely dyed with plants. It quickly became a passion and the first collection launched in December 2018 on Etsy.

Creating beautiful colors without harming the environment or those who wear them has become her mission.

Thank you for participating in this great optimistic movement. We believe that now is the time to change things, by changing our ways of consuming. By paying attention to materials, manufacturing processes and by being the change. It is together, through small gestures, and asking ourselves the right questions that we will make great strides. And we'll be there to help you along the way, step by step.

English

Pour l'été, les frais de port sont offerts dès 75$ d'achat.

Notre histoire

La petite Leonne est une entreprise basée à Montréal qui fabrique des essentiels pour les familles modernes. Nos créations sont douces pour l’environnement et pensées pour durer.

Toutes nos créations sont assemblées à Montréal par des couturières de confiance avec lesquelles nous collaborons depuis nos débuts.

La petite Leonne est née du désir d’offrir un monde meilleur pour nos enfants et nous travaillons fort pour produire de la manière la plus propre et bienveillante possible. Cela implique une production lente, des teintures avec des plantes dans notre atelier de Montréal et un assemblage chez des couturières de confiance de la région, avec qui nous collaborons depuis nos débuts. Nos déchets sont réduits au maximum et nos chutes de tissus sont réutilisées le plus possible dans de plus petits morceaux (cotons démaquillants, boucles à cheveux, guirlandes décoratives…)

Marie, la fondatrice, a imaginé La petite Leonne à la naissance de sa fille. Soucieuse de trouver des produits non-toxiques pour sa jeune famille, elle a imaginé des produits haut de gamme et durables qui seraient entièrement teints avec des plantes. C’est rapidement devenu une passion et la première collection a été lancée en décembre 2018.

Créer des couleurs magnifiques sans danger pour l’environnement ou ceux qui la porte est devenu sa mission.

Merci de participer à ce grand mouvement optimiste : il est encore temps de changer les choses, en modifiant nos façons de consommer. En portant attention aux matériaux, aux processus de fabrication et à la volonté de changer les choses. C’est ensemble, à travers des petits gestes, en nous posant de bonnes questions que nous ferons de grands pas. Et nous serons là pour vous aider à cheminer, pas après pas.